Observatory of the Quotidian
 
Back in November, we made a trip to a garden center to look at their winter offerings.  Besides the usual wreaths and evergreens, they had a good variety of houseplants.  I went a bit crazy taking flower pictures—it was November, after all!  I especially liked the way the kalanchoe (kal-an-koe-ee) pictures turned out.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
What about you?  Have you ever shot flower pictures at the "wrong" time of year?  : )

...EDITH

3/27/2011 11:13:39 pm

Those are beautiful flowers! :) I've never heard of kalanchoe before--but I love the way they look.

Reply
3/28/2011 04:34:31 am

Love the pictures!!! So beautiful!

Reply
3/28/2011 04:48:29 am

Golden Eagle: Thanks! Kalanchoe aren't the most common houseplant, but if you're choosy (like my mom ; ) you can sometimes find them in garden centers as winter is approaching. The only thing about them is that I don't think I've ever gotten one to rebloom... but then I'm not exactly an expert at making houseplants flourish, either. :P

Shaynie: Thank you! It's nice to see flowers at this time of year, I thought. Good to see you around : )

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.