Observatory of the Quotidian
 
Picture
I feel that I am bad at commenting on blogs.

This may seem a strange thing to say; but here's my dilemma:  I don't like to comment unless I have something constructive to say, and on a limited budget of time thinking of something constructive to say isn't always easy.  :P  Is anybody else with me on this?  Anyone have tips?

...EDITH

3/8/2011 11:07:02 pm

Haha! Does it strike anyone as ironic that there are no comments on this post? Obviously nobody I know shares this problem with me. I'm working on it, folks, I'm working on it! ; )

Reply
3/9/2011 12:17:12 am

Haha, no I think there are no comments because everyone else is bad about commenting on blogs too! ;)

My advice would be to remember that even saying "That's beautiful," is an encouraging comment. Not all comments have to be deep (though deep comments are always good when you can give them).

Hope that helps, even a little!

~Melody

Reply
3/11/2011 03:36:31 am

Thanks, Melody! That does help. I've been realizing that I'm not going to be able to invest lots and lots of effort into commenting, so learning to think quickly of something encouraging is going to be the best way.

Cheers,
Edith

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.